Entrust us with a mission
Join the community

Interim Management

Interim managers from the Bluebirds community can support you in your operational and managerial challenges or work with advisory teams

The BlueBirds community members support Executive Management Committees and their teams on assignments lasting a few months while building a lasting professional relationship.

Ghita Lahlou
Managing Director
Martin Videlaine
Managing Director

In an increasingly complex world that is changing at an ever-increasing speed, some values count more than anything: simplicity and being able to distinguish what is essential from what is not as well as loyalty. This is how we approach relationships with our clients and the community. This is how we approach our joint projects.

A word from Martin Videlaine,
Managing Director

Areas of intervention

Interim managers from the BlueBirds community can intervene in the areas of growth, digitisation, performance or restructuring, always with our partners' support and follow-up

Organic external growth-based development

The freelancers in the community support our clients daily on their growth issues: market share, volume, price, product and service mix and new launches.

Digital transformation

Interim projects are now digital. Our community has handpicked CTOs, CDOs, POs and Data experts.

BlueBirds has partnered with Devcorp to support you right through to the implementation of your platform.

Improving performance

After 12 years of uninterrupted growth, 2020 marked a shift towards a re-focusing on cash, equity and P&L. The BlueBirds community will support you in improving your commercial, economic and financial performance.

Restructuring

In times of crisis, you are sometimes called upon to launch rapid, strong and particularly emotional restructuring actions. Our experts are here to help you.

Our value proposition

The community of BlueBirds interim managers is growing and relies on manager profiles with strong functional or sectoral expertise

Interim managers by position type

The interim managers in our community are business leaders or Senior managers; all the key positions in the company are represented, and we have had the opportunity to support our clients in the majority of these positions

Interim managers by industry

For a company’s operational function (e.g. Purchasing, Operations, Sales, Supply chain, etc.), industry expertise is key to the missions’ success. Our community of interim managers covers most sectors of the economy.

General Management

Our areas of expertise

  • Mergers
  • Carve-outs
  • Restructuring
  • Shareholder changes

The interim CEOs in our community have the managerial, operational and strategic skills to take up managerial functions at a moment’s notice, in delicate areas of your company’s life. We select the interim CEOs from our community based on their operative and managerial skills and their leadership, their ability to grasp each sector/client’s specific contexts quickly as well as relational and human aspects.

Example of a project

View the Case Study
Domain
Hospitality & Entertainment
Type of mission
Interim VP
Goals
Support for the performance plan of a hotel & entertainment player

Administrative & Financial
Management

Our areas of expertise

  • Performance overview
  • Consolidation
  • Piloting

Interim financial management assignments can cover a wide variety of experiences depending on the contexts in which they occur. Interim financial managers must carry out several types of activities: financial restructuring, cash flow optimisation, an overhaul of management tools, fundraising and the transformation of the finance function.

Example of a project

View the Case Study
Domain
Bank/IT Services Company
Type of mission
Finance
Goals
Transformation of the finance role for a banking entity

Human Resources
Management

Our areas of expertise

  • Meaning
  • New ways of working
  • HR transformation
  • JRS (Job Retention Scheme)

Interim HR managers from our community are called upon full-time or part-time to temporarily replace HR managers, assist in developing the HR position, support structural transformations of the HR position, or manage restructuring or crisis situations.

Example of a project

View the Case Study
Domain
Large Retailers
Type of mission
HR
Goals
Preparation for a HR Direction’s succession for a major retailer

Supply Chain Management

Our areas of expertise

  • Supply strategy
  • 4PL
  • Performance
  • Level of services

The Supply chain is one of the areas that has transformed the most over the past ten years, particularly with the generalisation of omnichannel activities and the development of automation, AI and machine learning tools. Interim Supply Chain Managers from our community intervene in particular to lead the overhaul of supply chain schemes, optimise logistics costs, or strengthen the Supply chain role in strong growth situations.

Example of a project

View the Case Study
Domain
Large Retailers
Type of mission
Supply chain
Goals
Overhaul of the flow infrastructure of a large retail chain

Operations
Management

Our areas of expertise

  • Footprint
  • Performance
  • Automation
  • Quality
  • Level of services
  • Flexibility

Whether in industrial or service-based businesses, Interim Operations Managers are at the heart of business performance plans and continuity management in crisis situations. Even more than for other roles, the Interim Operations Managers face real managerial and change management challenges.

Example of a project

View the Case Study
Domain
Metallurgy
Type of mission
Interim quality management
Goals
Overhaul of the Quality systems for an entity in the metallurgy sector

Purchasing
Management

Our areas of expertise

  • Supplier relationships & portfolio
  • Performance
  • Organisation & Procedure

Through our community, we have the expertise to support you in the main categories of direct and indirect purchases.With their technical and managerial skills, the Interim Purchasing Managers within our community can support you in your key supplier negotiations, piloting purchasing optimisation projects, or intervening in the context of an overhaul of your Purchasing procedures

Example of a project

View the Case Study
Domain
Manufacturing Industry
Type of mission
Interim Purchasing Manager
Goals
Setup of organised purchasing for an industry player

Digital
Transformation

Our areas of expertise

  • Platformisation
  • New offers
  • Diversification

Digital transformation impacts business models, processes and all of a company’s key functions. It also requires certain prerequisites in terms of corporate culture and data, and technological infrastructure. The Interim CDOs in our community have the capacity to lead or accelerate your digital transformation by integrating the strategic dimension necessary for the success of this type of approach and by ensuring your organisation’s adhesion and ownership

Example of a project

View the Case Study
Domain
Pharmaceutical Industry
Type of mission
Interim digital management
Goals
Establishment of a Digital Department for a pharmaceutical industry actor

Marketing & Communications
Management

Our areas of expertise

  • Branding
  • Omnichannel communication

Marketing and communication have been profoundly transformed by the digital and data revolution and require new skills, which companies must acquire quickly to remain competitive: customer insight through big data, marketing automation, data-driven marketing and promotions, customer-centric pricing, growth hacking and more. Interim CMOs in our community can support you full- or part-time to help your teams to strengthen or accelerate the acquisition of these skills

Example of a project

View the Case Study
Domain
Insurance
Type of mission
Communications
Goals
Management of an insurer’s communication plan as part of its digital transformation

Sales & Client Relations
Management

Our areas of expertise

  • B2B
  • B2C
  • B2B2C
  • omnichannel client relations

How to adapt client experiences to an omnichannel context? What are the new digital sales levers, and how must the sales forces be adapted in terms of organisation, sizing and skills? How to make client relations an essential element of your value proposition?
The Interim Sales Directors in our community know how to support you on these new issues as well as on more conventional matters, such as the development of traditional sales networks, or the acceleration of your business plans

Example of a project

View the Case Study
Domain
Water Treatment
Type of mission
Commercial development
Goals
Business development in France for a Utilities SME

The community's talents

Carefully selected according to their expertise and soft skills

Are you looking for an interim manager?

Nous confier une mission
Rejoindre la communauté

Management de Transition

Les managers de transition de la communauté Bluebirds peuvent vous accompagner dans vos défis opérationnels et managériaux, ou compléter des équipes de conseil

Les membres de la communauté BlueBirds accompagnent les CODIR et leurs équipes pour des missions de quelques mois, tout en construisant une relation professionnelle durable.

Ghita Lahlou
Managing director
Martin Videlaine
Managing director

Dans un monde de plus en plus complexe et qui change de plus en plus vite, certaines valeurs comptent plus que tout : la simplicité, distinguer l’essentiel de ce qui ne l’est pas et la fidélité. C’est ainsi que nous abordons les relations avec nos clients et la communauté. C’est ainsi que nous abordons nos projets communs.

Le mot de Martin Videlaine,
Managing Director

Contextes d'intervention

Les managers de transition de la communauté BlueBirds peuvent intervenir dans des contextes de croissance, de digitalisation, de performance ou de Restructuring , toujours avec l’appui et le suivi de nos partners

Développement organique ou par croissance externe

Les indépendants de la communauté accompagnent au quotidien nos clients sur leur problématiques de croissance: parts de marché, volume, prix, mix produits et services, nouveaux lancements.

Transformation Digitale

Les projets de transformation sont désormais digitaux. Notre communauté compte CTO, CDO, PO et Data experts triés sur le volet.

BlueBirds s’est associée à Devcorp pour vous accompagner jusqu’à la mise en œuvre de votre plateforme.

Amélioration de la performance

Après 12 ans de croissance ininterrompue, 2020 a marqué un virage vers une re-focalisation sur la trésorerie, le haut de bilan et le P&L. La communauté BlueBirds vous accompagne dans l’amélioration de votre performance commerciale, économique et financière.

Restructuring

Dans les moments de crise, vous êtes parfois amenés à lancer des actions de restructuration rapides, fortes et particulièrement émotionnelles. Nos experts sont là pour vous aider.

Notre proposition de valeur

La communauté des managers de transition Bluebirds est en pleine croissance, et s’appuie sur des profils de dirigeants avec des expertises fonctionnelles ou sectorielles fortes

Managers de transition par type de fonction

Les managers de transition de notre communauté sont des dirigeants de niveau CxO ou Senior managers ; l’ensemble des fonctions clés de l’entreprise sont représentées, et nous avons eu l’opportunité d’accompagner nos clients sur la majorité de ces fonctions

Managers de transition par secteur

Pour les fonctions opérationnelles de l’entreprises, (Ex. : Achats, Opérations, Ventes, Supply chain, etc), l’expertise sectorielle est clé pour la réussite des missions. Notre communauté de managers de transition couvre la majorité des secteurs de l’économie.

Direction Générale

Nos domaines d'intervention

  • Fusions
  • Carve-out
  • Restructuration
  • Changements d’actionnaires

Les DG en transition de notre communauté disposent des compétences managériales, opérationnelles et stratégiques pour prendre, au pied levé, des fonctions de direction, dans des contextes sensibles de la vie de votre entreprise. Nous sélectionnons les DG en transition de notre communauté aussi bien sur leurs compétences fonctionnelles et managériales, que sur leur leadership, leur capacité à appréhender rapidement les contextes spécifiques de chaque secteur/client, et les aspects relationnels et humains.

Exemple de projet

Voir le case study
Activité
Hôtellerie & Divertissement
Type de mission
DGA en transition
Objectifs
Accompagnement au plan de performance d’un acteur de l’hôtellerie & divertissement

Direction
Administrative & Financière

Nos domaines d'intervention

  • Performance bilan
  • Consolidation
  • Pilotage

Les missions de direction financière en transition peuvent recouvrir des réalités très variées selon les contextes pendant lesquelles elles interviennent. Les directeurs financiers en transition sont amenés à réaliser plusieurs types d’activités : restructuration financières, optimisation des cash-flow, refonte des outils de pilotage, levées de fond, transformation de la fonction finance.

Exemple de projet

Voir le case study
Activité
Banque/SSII
Type de mission
Finance
Objectifs
Transformation de la fonction finance pour un acteur bancaire

Direction
Ressources Humaines

Nos domaines d'intervention

  • Sens
  • Nouveaux modes de travail
  • Transformation RH
  • PSE

Les DRH en transition de notre communauté sont sollicités à temps plein ou à temps partiel, pour remplacer temporairement des DRH, aider à la montée en compétence des fonctions RH, accompagner des transformations structurantes de la fonction RH, ou gérer des situations de restructuring ou de crise.

Exemple de projet

Voir le case study
Activité
Grande Distribution
Type de mission
RH
Objectifs
Préparation à la succession d’un DRH pour un acteur de la grande distribution

Direction Supply Chain

Nos domaines d'intervention

  • Stratégie supply
  • 4PL
  • Performance
  • Niveau de services

La Supply chain est l’une des fonctions qui se transforme le plus rapidement depuis les 10 dernières années, notamment avec la généralisation de l’omnicanal et le développement des outils d’automatisation, d’IA et de machine learning ; les Directeurs Supply Chain en transition de notre communauté interviennent notamment pour mener la refonte de schémas supply chain, pour optimiser les couts logistiques, ou pour renforcer la fonction Supply chain dans des situations de croissance forte.

Exemple de projet

Voir le case study
Activité
Grande distribution
Type de mission
Supply chain
Objectifs
Refonte des infrastructures de flux d’une enseigne de grande distribution

Direction
Opérations

Nos domaines d'intervention

  • Footprint
  • Performance
  • Automation
  • Qualité
  • Niveau de services
  • Flexibilisation

Que ce soit dans l’industrie ou dans les services, les Directeurs des Opérations en transition sont au cœur des plans de performance des entreprises, mais aussi de la gestion de la continuité dans des situations de crise. Encore plus que pour d’autres fonctions, les Directeurs de Opérations en transition ont de véritables enjeux managériaux et de conduite du changement.

Exemple de projet

Voir le case study
Activité
Métallurgie
Type de mission
Direction Qualité en transition
Objectifs
Refonte de l’organisation Qualité d’un acteur du secteur de la métallurgie

Direction
Achats

Nos domaines d'intervention

  • Relations & portefeuille fournisseurs
  • Performance
  • Organisation & process

A travers notre communauté, nous avons l’expertise pour vous accompagner sur les principales catégories d’achats directs et indirects.
Avec leurs compétences techniques et managériales, les Directeurs Achat en transition de notre communauté peuvent vous accompagner dans vos négociations fournisseurs clés, pour piloter des projets d’optimisation des achats, ou pour intervenir dans des contextes de refonte de votre organisation Achats

Exemple de projet

Voir le case study
Activité
Industrie Manufacturière
Type de mission
Direction des Achats en transition
Objectifs
Mise en place de l’organisation Achats pour un acteur de l’industrie

Direction
Digital

Nos domaines d'intervention

  • Plateformisation
  • Nouvelles offres
  • Diversification

La transformation digitale a un impact sur les business model, les process, et l’ensemble des fonctions clés de l’entreprise. Elle nécessite aussi certains prérequis en termes de culture d’entreprise, et d’infrastructure data et technologique. Les CDO en transition de notre communauté ont la capacité de mener ou accélérer votre transformation digitale, en y intégrant la dimension stratégique nécessaire au succès de ce type de démarche, et en assurant l’adhésion et l’appropriation par votre organisation

Exemple de projet

Voir le case study
Activité
Industrie pharmaceutique
Type de mission
Direction Digitale en transition
Objectifs
Mise en place d’une Direction Digitale pour un acteur de l’industrie pharmaceutique

Direction
Marketing & Communication

Nos domaines d'intervention

  • Branding
  • Communication omnicanal

Le marketing et la communication sont profondément transformés par le digital et la data, et nécessitent des compétences nouvelles, que les entreprises se doivent d’acquérir rapidement pour rester compétitives : customer insight par la big data, marketing automation, marketing et promotions data driven, pricing customer centric, growth hacking … Les CMO en transition de notre communauté peuvent vous accompagner full time ou part time pour aider vos équipes à renforcer ou accélérer sur ces compétences

Exemple de projet

Voir le case study
Activité
Assurance
Type de mission
Communication
Objectifs
Pilotage du plan de communication d’un assureur dans le cadre de sa transformation digitale

Direction
Ventes & Relation Clients

Nos domaines d'intervention

  • B2B
  • B2C
  • B2B2C
  • relations clients omnicanal

Comment adapter les parcours client dans un contexte omnicanal ? Quels sont les nouveaux leviers de vente digitaux et comment les forces commerciales doivent être adaptées, en termes d’organisation, de dimensionnement et de compétences ? Comment faire de la relation client un élément clé de votre proposition de valeur ?
Les Directeurs des Ventes en transition de notre communauté savent aussi bien vous accompagner sur ces nouveaux enjeux, que sur des problématiques plus conventionnelles, comme le développement des réseaux de vente traditionnels, ou l’accélération de vos plans commerciaux

Exemple de projet

Voir le case study
Activité
Traitement de l’eau
Type de mission
Développement commercial
Objectifs
Développement commercial France pour une PME dans les Utilities

Les talents de la communauté

Soigneusement sélectionnés selon leurs compétences et leurs soft skills

Vous recherchez un manager de transition ?